Welcoming Three New Board Members

Toole Design has welcomed three new members to its Board of Directors. Bringing a range of viewpoints from across the company, the Board of Directors is tasked with guiding the long-term direction of the firm. 

“All three new members are strategic leaders who bring tremendous insight and experience,” said Jennifer Toole, President. “They join our existing Board members, helping to steer us in the strategic decisions we need to make.”

Cipriana Thompson, PE, PTOE is Toole Design’s Mid-Atlantic Regional Operations Director. She brings many years of experience as a traffic operations engineer, with a special emphasis on combining technical practice and management with a people-centered approach. Cipriana’s passion for partnering with community members and advocating for a more equitable transportation system will ensure all Board decisions continue to align with the company values of ethics, equity, and empathy.

Cipriana Thompson

Trung Vo, PE, AICP is our Denver Office Director and has been with the firm for five years. As a planner, professional engineer, and experienced leader, Trung has built a strong multi-disciplinary team that is helping communities become safer, more connected, and more resilient. His technical expertise and his insight into the unique perspectives and opportunities in the Western U.S. will benefit the Board as the company continues to expand its portfolio of work across North America. 

Trung Vo Headshot
Trung Vo

Brendetta Walker, PE is the Director of Engineering, Southeastern U.S. Brendetta is a senior engineer with more than two decades of experience in civil infrastructure. Having worked on various transportation projects, Brendetta brings a broad technical perspective to design, which has equipped her to contribute greatly to Board discussions. In addition, Brendetta’s leadership in collaborative work across disciplines and between offices has led to solutions that improve safety for all roadway users.

Headshot of Brendetta Hargro Walker
Brendetta Walker

Cipriana, Trung, and Brendetta join current Board members Amalia Cody, Jason DeGray, RJ Eldridge, Roger Pelayo, Jennifer Toole, and Cindy Zerger. Under the guidance of this diverse and accomplished group of leaders, we look forward to the continued success of Toole Design.

See All Articles Next Article